DepEd Released School Calendar for AY 2013-2014

The Department of Education, the governing body responsible for regulating and managing the Philippine system of basic education have already released The School Calendar for the School Year 2013-2014.

Based upon DepEd Order 7, series of 2013, the opening of classes shall be on Monday June 3, 2013 and the last day shall be on Monday, March 31, 2014.

Important Dates:

  • May 20-24, 2013: National Schools Maintenance Week (Brigada Eskwela)
  • June 3, 2013: Opening of Classes
  •  August 1-2, 2013:  First Quarter Examination
  • August 27, 2013: National Career Assessment Examination (NCAE) for K to 12 – G8
  • August 28, 2013: NCAE for BEC – Y3
  • October 10-11, 2013: Second Quarter Examination
  • October 28-31, 2013: Mid-Year Assessment and INSET/Semestral Break
  • November 11-15, 2013: Philippine Education Placement Test (PEPT)
  • December 21, 2013, Saturday: Start of Christmas Break
  • January 6, 2014, Monday: Resumption of Classes
  • January 9-10, 2014:  Third Quarter Examinations
  • January 25, 2014: Early Registration Day (for SY 2014-2015)
  • March 5, 2014: National Achievement Test (NAT), Secondary – Fourth Year
  • March 11, 2014: NAT, Elementary – Grade III
  • March 13, 2014: NAT, Elementary – Grade VI
  • March 13-14, 2014: Final Examinations for Grade VI and Year IV
  • March 20-21, 2014: Final Examinations for Grades I-V and Years I-III
  • March 27-28, 2014: Recognition/Graduation Ceremonies
  • March 31, 2014: Last Day of Classes

School Holidays for SY 2013-2014:

  • June 12, 2013, Wednesday: Philippine Independence Day, Regular Holiday
  • August 9, 2013, Friday (Tentative): Eid-ul Fitr (End of Ramadhan),  Legal Holiday
  • August 21, 2013, Wednesday: Ninoy Aquino Day, Special Non-working Holiday
  •  August 26, 2013, Monday: National Heroes Day, Regular Holiday
  •  October 15, 2013, Tuesday (Tentative): Eid-ul Adha (Feast of Sacrifice), Special Holiday
  •  November 1, 2013, Friday: All Saints Day, Special Holiday
  •  November 30, 2013, Saturday: Bonifacio Day, Legal Holiday
  •  December 30, 2013, Monday: Rizal Day, Regular Holiday
  •  February 25, 2014, Tuesday:  EDSA Revolution Anniversary,Special Holiday for All Schools

by Ed Umbao on February 22, 2013

http://philnews.ph/2013/02/22/deped-released-school-calendar-for-ay-2013-2014/